Gavin Wye

Lying Awake Dreaming

Cry Wolf – email marketing.

Really is this message important? I don’t think so. If it was really that important would you be trying to get me to follow you on Facebook. This is the cry wolf of email marketing.

How can I now distinguish between what really is important and all the other marketing messages that you send me? You just lost my trust. If there really is something important in this email (which I doubt) I’m missing it and to be hones I’m fine with that.

Gavinwye

Admittedly this example is see in gmail where I can see the first line of the email but you should be checking that. It’s your job.

Filed under: Blog

Leave a Reply

